Berlin ePrix 2018


Berlin ePrix 2018 at Tempelhof Airport

19 May 2018

Berlin hosts the ninth round of the all-electric Formula E Championship in May 2018. The race will take place at the former Tempelhof Airport.

Consisting of ten teams and 20 drivers, the official “FIA Formula E Championship” is made up of twelve rounds in different cities around the world. Berlin has been the venue of the ePrix since 2015, when it premiered on the Tempelhofer Feld at the former Tempelhof Airport.

Berlin ePrix 2018 at Tempelhof Airport

For the 2016 edition the Berlin ePrix was located to Karl-Marx-Allee in the eastern city centre. In 2017 the race returned to the former Tempelhof Airport where it premiered in 2015. There will be a revised version of the track, which is a 2,030 kilometers round circuit.

Schedule for the race day

  • 09:00-09:45 Non-Qualifying Practice 1
  • 11:30-12:00 Non-Qualifying Practice 2
  • 14:00-14:36 Formula E Qualifying
  • from 18:00 Race

Tickets and programme of the Berlin ePrix 2018

Tickets for the Berlin ePrix are available at booking offices, on the day of the event and on the Formula E’s website. The race also features attractive programme specials such as shows, autograph sessions and a racing simulator.

Facebook Comments