What is Formula E?

Origins of Formula E

officially the ABB FIA Formula E Championship, is a class of auto racing that uses only electric-powered cars. The series was conceived in 2011, and the inaugural championship started in Beijing on 13 September 2014. The championship is currently contested by ten teams with two drivers each. Racing takes place on temporary city-center street circuits which are approximately 2 to 3.4 km (1.2 to 2.1 mi) long.
Our team in formulaechronicles.com is delivering high quality articles and news to our readers. We are also promoting various events and quality items related to Formula E. Check out often for our news and informations.

Formula E

The proposal for a city-based single-seater electric car motor racing championship was conceived by Jean Todt, the president of world governing body of motorsport, the Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA), to politicians Alejandro Agag and Antonio Tajani at a dinner at a small Italian restaurant in French capital of Paris on 3 March 2011. Tajani was concentrated on the electrification of the automobile industry, reducing carbon dioxide emissions and introducing hybrid and electric systems. Agag supported Todt’s proposal after the latter discussed the FIA opening up a tender to organise the series. Agag told Todt that he would take on the task because of his prior experience in negotiating contracts with television stations, sponsorship and marketing.


Facebook Comments